Michael Muldoon

“During my painting LIVE appearance at Fairweather’s Seaside First Saturday Art Walk patrons saw form. Saw color. And, too, Hopefully appreciated the canvas and the way certain blended paint on a flat surface creates a unique beauty”. –Michael Muldoon

 

“My artistic journey followed a few years of teaching, coaching, West Point Military Academy, and then 30 years in sales and marketing with a major car company. I loved my job, but I love retirement even more, especially the time it gives me with family, friends, travel, and of course oil painting. 

My art is an interpretation. At my age, as a proud grandpa, retired from a career which carried our family across the country a few times, as well as travels throughout Europe, I have appreciated, collected, and studied other artists and the way they interpret what they see. Especially, the works of Wallis, Berberian, Falke, and the amazing color they’ve found in the shadows! The way I paint, is the way I see it!”  –Michael Muldoon

 

path-at-the-beach1

Featured art for COLOR LOVER.

Beach Path, Michael Muldoon

Beach Path, Michael Muldoon   SOLD!

Fun Fact:

Michael Muldoon graduated from Seaside High School and played football for Neal Maine.