unnamed

Original Oil: Seaside Cove by Michael Muldoon

About Michael Muldoon, artist, graduate of Seaside High School and friend:
“I am an interpretive oil painter. I love color so I strive to use it to represent the many dimensions of shadow, light and shapes. Painting with both a brush and a knife, I’ll try to create a canvas covered in bold, yet thoughtful color and texture.”

My artistic journey followed a few years of teaching, coaching, West Point Military Academy, and then 30 years in sales and marketing with a major car company. I loved my job, but I love retirement even more, especially the time it gives me with family, friends, travel, and of course oil painting.

My art is an interpretation. At my age, as a proud grandpa, retired from a career which carried our family across the country a few times, as well as travels throughout Europe, I have appreciated, collected, and studied other artists and the way they interpret what they see. Especially, the works of Wallis, Berberian, Falke, and the amazing color they’ve found in the shadows! The way I paint, is the way I see it!

3

The Bike Path by Michael Muldoon. A Fairweather best seller!