Linda Ballard Summer I

“Hi there,
I am sending along some photos of the new work that I have made. The quality is excellent. Last month’s art walk show was lovely! I ran into old acquaintances which really made for a wonderful experience. I know I am on the schedule to show my work for the July show. I have been looking forward to it. I have a nice easel from which I could hang bags, since I don’t draw or paint I could play off the easel theme just the same! Also in preparation for the show I have made a large beach bag model using driftwood for handles (light kilim and leather body). The feedback has been favorable.”
Linda Ballard

 

For the opening reception for Power of Two, an exhibition that included regional artists who have managed to produce body of work that reads like an oasis of calm, a subtle backdrop during the time of high season in vacation land. Indeed, the show title sounds like a recipe for chaos given the summer busy activities and adventures yet when teamed with the artists selected and combined with the work they have created, the gallery added a dimension of serenity that is sensed as much as seen.

 Textile artist Linda Ballard   spoke about her personal connection to the number two.

 

 

V-E-R-Y unique bags.  Hand-made.  One-at-a-time.  For Oregon.  Made on the Oregon coast.  “Your bag for the journey.” –Linda Ballard

Linda Ballard Summer II

And, too, a review:

“I just purchased my first ‘upcycled’ bag by Linda Ballard designer last month!! I love it!! It is well made, a beautiful blend of kilims and leather, and has an unusual belt strap that is adjustable and attractive. The colors are incredible!! The artist finished her creation with handmade beads and metal work!! A truly unique and functional product!!” Carol Kennedy