img_4152

 

 “Irish Vista”  oil by Michael Muldoon.

 Irish form.

 Irish color.  

Appreciate the canvas and the way certain blended paint on a flat surface can create a unique beauty.

Seven original oil paintings depicting Ireland exhibiting through March.

“I am an interpretive oil painter. I love color so I strive to use it to represent the many dimensions of shadow, light and shapes. Painting with both a brush and a knife, I’ll try to create a canvas covered in bold, yet thoughtful color and texture.

My artistic journey followed a few years of teaching, coaching, time at West Point’s Military Academy, and then 30 years in sales and marketing with a major car company. I loved my job, but I love retirement even more, especially the time it gives me with family, friends, travel, and of course oil painting.

My art is an interpretation. At my age, as a proud grandpa, retired from a career which carried our family across the country a few times, as well as travels throughout Europe, I have appreciated, collected, and studied other artists and the way they interpret what they see. Especially, the works of Wallis, Berberian, Falke, and the amazing color they’ve found in the shadows! The way I paint, is the way I see it!”–Michael Muldoon.

 

Photographer Richard Newman’s offers photographs on metal for the IRISH LANDS exhibit.

kinsale-door

Kinsdale Door by Richard Newman.

Photography is not a job for me, it is a passion for capturing memories.

 

“I grew up in Cleveland, Ohio and now live in Beaverton and Gearhart, Oregon. As a kid growing up, I always loved the photographs in Life magazine. These pictures reached out from all parts of the world and showed both the beauty in landscapes as well as the reality of life.  

In high school and college I was a photographer for my newspaper and yearbook. In my senior year of high school I was the Assistant Photographer for the City of Cleveland and learned the fine art of photography and darkroom applications. 

I especially like to take pictures of landscapes, nature, sports and historical objects. I am fascinated in the various textures that nature has provided, allowing me to bring these objects to print.    

I have traveled to Europe 9 times and visited 29 countries which has given me the settings for some of my best photographs.  

Recently my photographs of the Bridge of Sighs and the Leaning Tower of Pisa in black and white were sold to ABC television and used on the Criminal Minds TV show.”

 

 

For more info go to http://www.fairweatherhouseandgallery.com artists/Michael Muldoon